MINUTES OF THE THIRTY-THIRD ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERSHIP OF UNITED LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

OCTOBER 14, 2008

The Thirty-Third Annual Meeting of the Members of United Laguna Hills Mutual, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation met at 9:30 A.M., on Tuesday, October 14, 2008, at Clubhouse III, Laguna Woods, California.

Directors Present: Jim McNulty, Mary Stone, Linda Wilson, Bevan Strom, Burns Nugent, Marty Rubin, John Dalis, Maxine McIntosh, Paul Vogel, Marv Rosenhaft, Marty Rubin

Directors Absent: None

Others Present: Milt Johns, Kim Taylor, Janet Price, Jerry Storage, Russ Ridgeway, Kurt Rahn Newly elected Directors: Gail McNulty, Arlene Miller, Mike Curtis

CALL TO ORDER

Jim McNulty, President of the Corporation, served as Chairman of the meeting and called it to order at 9:30 A.M.

Director Lloyd Foster led the Membership in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Director Linda Wilson certified that the Notice of Meeting was mailed to each member of the Corporation on September 30, 2008.

The Minutes of the October 9, 2007 32nd Annual Meeting of Members were approved as written.

President McNulty acknowledged Cheryl Walker from the Laguna Woods Globe and the TV Channel 6 camera crew.

President McNulty reported on the Board's accomplishments during the year, and thanked the former Board Members for their work during the year.

President McNulty introduced the retiring Directors: Jim McNulty, Mary Stone and Burns Nugent, Marv Rosenhaft (re-elected) who provided a brief summary of their accomplishments over the year.

President McNulty introduced the continuing directors, and committee advisors.

The following new and re-elected directors were announced and congratulated:

Gail McNulty (3 year term, expiring 2011) Arlene Miller (3 year term, expiring 2011) Marv Rosenhaft (3 year term, expiring 2011) Mike Curtis (3 year term, expiring 2011) President McNulty acknowledged the other candidates, the nominating committee, and Kenneth Mostern of TrueBallot as the Inspector of Election.

Milt Johns introduced the PCM Staff.

Board members and staff responded to questions from the audience.

MEMBER COMMENTS

- Don McIntosh (68-C) commented on Clubhouse Two
- Stuart Venable (349-C) commented on water shortage
- Connie Grundke (2214-B) commented on the Laguna Woods Village website
- Ralph Belitz (124-R) commented on the gates, security, fumigation and leaf blowers
- Kay Margason (510-C) commented on enclosing the Clubhouse Seven area
- Len Peverieri (76-P) commented on Moulton road widening with regard to the City
- Delsie Zuzak (674-A) commented on signage at the Community Center Building
- Dick Leroy (928-N) commented on the water shortage and electric autos
- Marilyn Man (73-O) commented on electric buses
- Judy Williams (341-F) commented on surveys
- Barbara Anne Weisgerber (2140-B) thanked the Board their hard work and dedication
- Pamela Grundke (2214-B) commented on surveys
- Ken Hammer (797-B) commented on electric buses
- Jan McLaughlin (2001-C) thanked the Board and PCM for their hard work and dedication

There being no further business to come before the meeting, the meeting was adjourned at 10:30 A.M.

Linda Wilson, Secretary