MINUTES OF THE THIRTY-FIRST ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERSHIP OF UNITED LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

OCTOBER 10, 2006

The Thirty-First Annual Meeting of the Members of United Laguna Hills Mutual, a California nonprofit mutual benefit corporation met at 9:30 A.M., on Tuesday, October 10, 2006, at Clubhouse III, Laguna Woods, California.

Directors Present: Beth O'Brien, Don Tibbetts, Linda Wilson, Ken Hammer, Linda Wilson, Jim McNulty, Bevan Strom, Burns Nugent

Directors Absent: None

Others Present: Milt Johns, Patty Fox, Janet Price, Jerry Storage, Russ Ridgeway, Kurt Rahn (absent) *Newly elected Directors*: John Dalis, Jan McLaughlin, Maxine McIntosh, Bevan Strom

Beth O'Brien, President of the Corporation, served as Chairman of the meeting.

Director Don Tibbetts led the Membership in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Director Bevan Strom certified that the Notice of Meeting was mailed to each member of the Corporation on September 26, 2006.

The Minutes of the October 11, 2005 30th Annual Meeting of Members were approved as amended by substituting the name "Harold" with "Jerry" on page two.

President O'Brien acknowledged Cheryl Walker from the Laguna Woods Globe and the Channel 6 camera crew.

President O'Brien reported on the Board's accomplishments during the year, and thanked the former Board Members for their work during the year.

President O'Brien introduced the retiring and returning directors, Bevan Strom (returning) and Don Tibbetts who provided a brief summary of their accomplishments over the year.

President O'Brien introduced the continuing directors, and committee advisors.

The following new directors were announced and congratulated:

John Dalis (3 year term, expiring 2009) Maxine McIntosh (3 year term, expiring 2009) Jan McLaughlin (3 year term, expiring 2009) Bevan Strom (3 year term, expiring 2009)

President O'Brien acknowledged the other candidates, the nominating committee, and Kenneth Mostern of TrueBallot as the Inspector of Election.

Milt Johns introduced the PCM Staff.

Board members and staff responded to questions from the audience.

MEMBER COMMENTS

- Kay Margason (510-C) inquired on the status of the GRF Bylaws changes
- Barbara Copley (410-D) inquired on the GRF Bylaws
- Marilyn Jacobson (2220-B) commented on long range planning and landscape services
- Dottie Fredericks (776-Q) commented on the maturing HUD loans and the changes to the GRF Bylaws
- Patricia Torino (111-D) addressed the Board on water leaks and service response
- Florence Friedman (662-Q) addressed the Board on maintenance services and abandoned vehicles in carports
- Sam Friedman (870-C) addressed the Board on alteration requests
- Sally Posthill (801-N) addressed the Board on replacement reserves
- Norman Radke (72-C) addressed the Board on reserve funding

There being no further business to come before the meeting, it was adjourned at 10:45 A.M.

Bevan Strom, Secretary