# MINUTES OF THE FORTY-FIRST ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THIRD LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

October 6, 2011

The Board of Directors of Third Laguna Hills Mutual, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, met on Thursday, October 6, 2011, at Clubhouse V, Laguna Woods, California immediately following the Annual Meeting of Members.

Directors Present: Carol Moore, Kathryn Freshley, John Paulus, Lucy Shimon, Isabel

Muennichow, Sy Wellikson, Denny Welch, Rae Tso, Richard Palmer,

Mike Straziuso, Won Chang

Directors Absent: None

Staff Present: None

### **CALL MEETING TO ORDER**

Director Moore opened the Organizational Meeting at 11:42 A.M.

The Agenda was accepted as submitted.

#### **PRESIDENT**

Director Moore entertained nominations for President.

Director Welch nominated Director Wellikson for the position of President. Director Wellikson accepted the nomination. Absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. Director Wellikson was elected President by acclamation.

## FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

President Wellikson entertained nominations for First Vice President.

Director Muennichow nominated Director Straziuso for the position of First Vice President. Director Straziuso accepted the nomination.

Director Freshley nominated Director Paulus for the position of First Vice President. Director Paulus declined the nomination.

Director Moore nominated Director Shimon for the position of First Vice President. Director Shimon accepted the nomination and absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations.

By way of secret ballot, Director Straziuso was elected First Vice President.

## SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

President Wellikson entertained nominations for Second Vice President.

Director Tso nominated Director Chang for the position of Second Vice President. Director Chang accepted the nomination and absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. Director Chang was elected Second Vice President by acclamation.

#### SECRETARY

President Wellikson entertained nominations for Secretary.

Director Wellikson nominated Director Muennichow for the position of Secretary. Director Muennichow accepted the nomination and absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations. Director Muennichow was elected Secretary by acclamation.

#### TREASURER

President Wellikson entertained nominations for Treasurer.

Director Shimon nominated Director Freshley for the position of Treasurer. Director Freshley accepted the nomination.

Director Welch nominated Director Tso for the position of Treasurer. Director Tso accepted the nomination and absent additional nominations, the floor was closed to nominations.

By way of secret ballot, Director Tso was elected Treasurer.

The President of the Corporation read into the record the proposed resolution ratifying the elected officers:

## **RESOLUTION 03-11-**

**RESOLVED**, October 6, 2011, that the following persons are hereby elected as officers of this corporation:

Sy Wellikson President

Mike Straziuso 1st Vice President

Won Chang 2nd Vice President

Isabel Muennichow Secretary

Rae Tso Treasurer

**RESOLVED FURTHER**, that Resolution 03-10-148, adopted October 18, 2010 is hereby superseded and canceled, and Resolution 03-11-153 adopted September 20, 2011 is still in effect as to the appointed staff officers of this Corporation.

October 6, 2011

President Wellikson provided an overview of his goals to improve efficiencies and communication between the other Boards and Staff.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, the meeting was adjourned at 11:55 A.M.

Isabel Muennichow, Secretary