MINUTES OF THE FORTIETH ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THIRD LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

October 18, 2010

The Fortieth Annual Meeting of the Members of Third Laguna Hills Mutual, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, was held on Monday, October 18, 2010, at 9:30 A.M., at Clubhouse V, Laguna Woods, California.

Directors Present: Carol Moore, Kathryn Freshley, Dominic Burrasca, John Paulus,

Carol Skydell, Noel Hatch, Pat Feeney, Dick Palmer, Lucy Shimon

Directors Absent: Don Lippert, Stanley Feldstein

Staff Present: Jerry Storage, Patty Kurzet, Kurt Rahn, Janet Price, Russ Ridgeway,

Gene Hart, Marcel Bradley

Staff Absent: None

Newly Elected Directors: Isabel Muennichow, Denny Welch, Rae Tso, Sy Wellikson

CALL TO ORDER

President Carol Moore, President of the Corporation, chaired the meeting and called the meeting to order at 9:30 A.M.

Director Lucy Shimon led the Membership in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Secretary Skydell announced that the notice of the meeting was mailed to each member of the Corporation on September 28, 2010.

Without objection, the minutes of the October 1, 2009 39th Annual Meeting of Members were approved as written.

No one from the Laguna Woods Globe was present at the time the meeting started, and the Laguna Woods Village Channel 6 Camera Crew were acknowledged as present.

President Moore reported on the Board's challenges and accomplishments over the year, commented on the Board's future goals, and thanked the Directors for their services.

President Moore introduced the following retiring Directors: Stanley Feldstein, Don Lippert, Pat Feeney, and Noel Hatch. Director Feeney provided a brief summary of her qualifications to serve on the Board and Director Hatch congratulated the new board members and commented on the Board's challenges and accomplishments during the year, and encouraged the residents to work for unity in the Community.

President Moore introduced the continuing Board Members and expressed her appreciation for their contributions to the Community.

The following new directors for the 4 three-year terms were announced and congratulated:

Isabel Muennichow (term expires 2013)

Denny Welch (term expires 2013)

Rae Tso (term expires 2013)

Sy Wellikson (term expires 2013)

President Moore acknowledged the other candidates, members of the Nominating Committee, and the Inspectors of Election.

Director Kathryn Freshley read a poem written by Hillel Pitlik, Inspector of Election.

President Moore introduced the PCM executive staff.

Individual Directors presented committee reports and a summary of events over the year.

Questions from the audience were accepted and answered by the Board of Directors and staff.

Member Comments

- Virginia Halley (2307-D) thanked the membership for voting for the new board members.
- Don Simmons (2404-2C) commended on flooding in his area.
- Neil Yuan (4011-3D) congratulated the new board members and thanked the remaining candidates for running for the Board, and stated that as the result of the election it is clear that the residents do not want the lawsuit.
- Gary Draper (2384-3E) commented on new water heaters.
- Mike Straziuso (4006-2E) congratulated the newly elected board members and commented on the lawsuit and the associated costs expended.
- Sarah Hunter (2399-1A) commented on the lawsuit.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, the meeting was adjourned at 11:07 A.M.

Carol Skydell, Secretary	