MINUTES OF THE THIRTY-EIGHTH ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THIRD LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

October 2, 2008

The Board of Directors of Third Laguna Hills Mutual, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, met on Thursday, October 2, 2008, at Clubhouse V, Laguna Woods, California immediately following the Annual Meeting of Members.

Directors Present: Cynthia Conners, Jim Matson, Isabel Muennichow, Larry

Souza, John Paulus, Carol Moore, Dominic Burrasca, Don

Lippert, Stanley Feldstein, Kathryn Freshley, Carol Skydell

Directors Absent: None

Others Present: Milt Johns, Patty Kurzet

CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Director Cynthia Conners opened the Organizational Meeting at 11:44 A.M.

PRESIDENT

Director Conners entertained nominations for President.

Director Lippert nominated Director Moore for the position of President. Director Moore accepted the nomination.

Director Muennichow nominated Director Conners for the position of President. Director Conners accepted the nomination and the nominations closed.

By way of secret ballot Director Moore was elected President.

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

Director Conners turned the meeting over to President Moore who entertained nominations for First Vice President.

Director Skydell nominated Director Feldstein for the position of First Vice President. Director Feldstein accepted the nomination.

Director Conners nominated Director Matson for the position of First Vice President. Director Matson accepted the nomination and the nominations closed.

By way of secret ballot Director Feldstein was elected First Vice President.

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

President Moore entertained nominations for Second Vice President.

Director Feldstein nominated Director Lippert for the position of Second Vice President. Director Lippert accepted the nomination. The nomination closed, and Director Lippert was voted in by acclamation.

SECRETARY

President Moore nominated Director Freshley for the position of Secretary. Director Freshley accepted the nomination. The nomination closed, and Director Freshley was voted in by acclamation.

TREASURER

President Moore entertained nominations for Treasurer.

Director Feldstein nominated Director Paulus for the position of Treasurer. Director Paulus accepted the nomination. The nomination closed, and Director Paulus was voted in by acclamation.

The Secretary of the Corporation, Director Freshley, read into the record the proposed resolution ratifying the elected officers. A motion was made and seconded to approve.

By a vote of 10-0-0, the motion carried and the Board of Directors adopted the following resolution:

RESOLUTION 03-08-85

RESOLVED, October 2, 2008, that the following persons are hereby elected as officers of this corporation:

Carol Moore President

Stanley Feldstein 1st Vice President

Don Lippert 2nd Vice President

Kathryn Freshley Secretary

John Paulus Treasurer

RESOLVED FURTHER, that Resolution 03-07-95, adopted October 4, 2007 is hereby superseded and canceled, and Resolution 03-07-57 adopted May 15, 2007 is still in effect as to the appointed staff officers of this Corporation.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, the meeting was adjourned at 11:55 A.M.

Kathryn Freshley, Secretary	