MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THIRD LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

September 26, 2008

The Special Meeting of the Third Laguna Hills Mutual Board of Directors, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, was held on Friday September 26, 2008 at 8:30 A.M. at 24351 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, California.

Directors Present: Cynthia Conners, Larry Souza, Bob Hatch, Dominic Burrasca,

Isabel Muennichow, John Paulus, Gunter Vogt, Stanley Feldstein,

Jim Matson, Don Lippert, Carol Moore (10:00 A.M.)

Directors and/or Officers

Absent: Milt Johns

Inspectors of Election: Hillel Pitlik, Chair; Charline Brant; Gene Brant; Howard Baumann

(alternate)

Resident Assistant

Inspectors:

Marty Rhodes, Sam Leibowitz

Staff Present: Patty Kurzet, Pamela Bashline, Kim Taylor

Others Present: Dan Pabich of Martin and Chapman

CALL TO ORDER

President Cynthia Conners, President of the Corporation, chaired the meeting, stated that it was a special meeting held pursuant to notice duly given, established a quorum, and stated that the purpose of the meeting was to effect the counting of the Ballots for the 2008 Board of Director Election, pursuant to California Civil Code §1363.03. The meeting was called to order at 8:36 A.M.

The Inspectors of Election were certified by a notary.

A moment of silence was held to honor the US Troops serving our country and those placed in harm's way.

Director Souza led the Membership in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

President Conners introduced the Inspectors of Election and thanked them for their services.

President Conners opened the floor to Hillel Pitlik, Chair of the Inspectors of Election, who introduced Marty Rhodes and Sam Leibowitz as the resident designees who will assist the Inspectors in the counting activities.

Mr. Pitlik explained the ballot count procedures and answered questions about the ballot boxes and ballot procedures.

The Inspectors and resident designees commenced to open the ballots at 9:00 A.M.

Director Moore entered the meeting at 10:00 A.M.

Mr. Pitlik announced that a quorum has been established at 12:10 P.M.

Mr. Dan Pabich of Martin and Chapman commenced scanning and counting of the ballots at 12:30 P.M.

Mr. Pitlik announced the election results at 12:40 P.M. and the following candidates were elected to fill four vacancies on the Board of Directors, term expiring 2011:

John Paulus 2244
Carol Skydell1393
Kathryn Freshley1270
Dominic Burrasca 1166
The managining allegation associated and

The remaining election results are as follows:

Jim	Bragg.	 	 	1	160

Ernestine Hewitt......1159

George Henderson......1005

Omar Dreyer..... 492

George Arnold......350

Judith Vlastakis......328

Mr. Pitlik provided a brief summary of the results.

Mr. Pitlik and President Conners thanked Staff and the Inspectors for their assistance.

During its September 16, 2008 Regular Executive Session, the Board reviewed, but did not approve the Regular Executive Session Minutes of August 19, 2008; heard four (4) Disciplinary Hearings and one (1) Disciplinary Appeal Hearing; discussed other member discipline, and reviewed the Litigation Status Report.

Third Laguna Hills Mutual
Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Directors
Page 3 of 3

September 26, 2008

With no further business before the Board of Dicension 12:42 P.M.	Directors, the special meeting was adjourned at
	Larry Souza, Secretary