MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THIRD LAGUNA HILLS MUTUAL A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

September 28, 2007

The Special Meeting of the Third Laguna Hills Mutual Board of Directors, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, was held on Friday September 28, 2007 at 8:30 A.M. at 24351 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, California.

Directors Present: Jim Matson, Richard Moos, Larry Souza, Dominic Burrasca, Bob

Hatch, Ray Gros, Isabel Muennichow, John Paulus

Directors Absent: Richard Haskell, Carol Moore, Gunter Vogt

Inspectors of Election: Hillel Pitlik, Chair; Charline Brant; Gene Brant

Resident Assistant

Inspectors:

Irv Abel, John Heiney, and Howard Bauman

Staff Present: Patty Fox, Trudy Bigelow, Kim Taylor

CALL TO ORDER

President Jim Matson, President of the Corporation, chaired the meeting, stated that it was a special meeting held pursuant to notice duly given, established a quorum, and stated that the purpose of the meeting was to effect the counting of the Ballots for the 2007 Board of Director Election, pursuant to California Civil Code §1363.03. The meeting was called to order at 8:30 A.M.

The Inspectors of Election were certified by a notary.

President Matson opened the floor to Hillel Pitlik, Chair of the Inspectors of Election who introduced Irv Abel, John Heiney, and Howard Baumann as the resident designees who will assist the Inspectors in the counting activities.

Mr. Pitlik explained the ballot count procedures, opened the secured ballot box, directed Staff to open the yellow envelopes by operating the Envelope Slicer, and the Inspectors commenced opening and counting the ballots.

Mr. Scott Martin and Mr. Dan Pabich of Martin and Chapman entered the meeting at 9:29 A.M. and commenced the counting of the ballots at 11:10 A.M.

Mr. Pitlik announced the election results at 11:29 A.M. and the following candidates were elected to fill four vacancies on the Board of Directors, term expiring 2010:

Cynthia Conners 1896

Don Lippert...... 1586

Stanley Feldstein.....1523

Third Laguna Hills Mutual Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Directors Page 2 of 2	September 28, 2007
Jim Matson 1228	
The remaining election results are as follows:	
Ernestine Hewitt1166	
Omar Dreyer1142	
Eric Baucum980	
Mr. Pitlik provided a brief summary of the results, and that their assistance.	nked Staff and the Inspectors for
During its September 18, 2007 Regular Executive Session, Executive Session Minutes of August 21, 2007; discussed m litigation matters; heard three (3) Disciplinary Hearings; and of Default for Member ID 931-371-11, Member ID 932-721-1	nember discipline, contractual, and approved the recording of Notices
With no further business before the Board of Directors, the 11:35 A.M.	special meeting was adjourned at
	Isabel Muennichow, Secretary