## ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS LAGUNA WOODS MUTUAL No. FIFTY A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION DECEMBER 4, 2008 9:00 A.M. LORTSCHER HALL

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Laguna Woods Mutual No. Fifty, a California non-profit mutual benefit Corporation, was held on Thursday, December 4, 2008, at 9:00 A.M., at 24055 Paseo Del Lago W. in Lortscher Hall.

Directors Present: Ruth Mervis, Richard Wurzel, Keith Wallace, Dick Gray, Janet Schwartz

Directors Absent: None

Others Present: Judie Zoerhof, Milt Johns, Patty Kurzet, and Schonwit and Associates as

the Inspectors of Election

President Mervis, President of the Corporation, Chaired the meeting and called it to order at 9:10 A.M. and stated that it was an Annual Meeting held pursuant to notice duly given, and stated that the purpose of the meeting was to effect the counting of the Ballots for the 2008 Board of Director Election to fill two (2) vacancies on the Board, term ending 2011.

The Secretary of the Corporation, Director Keith Wallace, announced that a quorum was established.

Director Dick Gray led the Membership in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

President Mervis introduced Schonwit and Associates as the Inspectors of Election, and while they opened, counted and tallied the ballots, President Mervis introduced the directors and PCM staff in attendance.

President Mervis introduced the following members on the Nominating Committee:

Bob Lutz Jack Higley Doris Zelan

President Mervis introduced the following Candidates to fill two (2) vacancies for 3, three-year terms.

Herb Harris Sylvia Meshberg Marilyn Ruekberg Keith Wallace

Director Richard Wurzel commented on year-end financials.

President Mervis gave a report on the accomplishments of the Mutual over the last year.

## **Member Comments**

There were no member comments.

President Mervis announced the results of the election, and the following candidates were elected to fill two (2) vacancies on the Board of Directors, term expiring 2011:

Keith Wallace94 Herb Harris88
The remaining election results are as follows:
Marilyn Ruekberg64 Sylvia Meshberg23
President Mervis thanked Schonwit and Associates for their services and commended them for a job well done and reminded the Board that Organizational Meeting will be held on December 11, 2008 at 10:00 A.M.
The Annual meeting was adjourned at 9:52 A.M.
Keith Wallace, Secretary